Auto-cleaning of junk and deleted email

To help keep mailbox sizes manageable over time, our email server will auto-clean some folders:

  • Messages in the “Junk E-Mail” folder are kept for 30 days.
  • Messages in the “Deleted Items” folder are kept for 30 days.

These settings can be adjusted to your preference within the webmail interface, or upon request. To further manage mailbox usage, messages in the “Sent Items” folder can be kept for 60 days, upon request.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Setting up an email client

Current email clients such as Mozilla Thunderbird, Apple Mail, and Outlook will automatically...

Trusted Senders

This setting allows users to list specific email addresses (such as hi@example.com) or domains...

Password requirements

To help protect against unauthorized access to accounts, our email services require a password...

Web browser requirements

To maintain secure and reliable access to your email, an up-to-date web browser will be needed...

Accessing webmail

Logging into your email securely through your web browser is easy. Simply go to...